Who can see my Notes?
Your notes are private, and only visible to yourself.
Can I share my Notes?
No, not at this time. If you believe that would be beneficial for your board to have a Public / Shared comment feature, please vote for it here in the Ideas Portal: Public (or Shared) Comments in the Board Pack
How long can I view my Notes for?
Your notes are available until the Minutes of that meeting have been confirmed.
Are my Notes discoverable under law?
Yes, a court may order copies of the documents of your organisation be turned over during discovery in a litigation process, and this would include the notes taken on a board pack.
BoardPro helps mitigate this via the Organisation Notes/Annotation Destruction Policy. Further, you also have the ability to Delete your own Notes in BoardPro.
Can I delete my Notes?
Yes. There are two ways to delete your notes:
- To delete an individual note, select the note to be deleted and click on the Delete icon.
- To delete all your notes on an entire Board Pack, go to the Meeting page and click on the Board Pack sub-menu > Delete My Notes.
Who can use BoardPro Notes?
BoardPro Notes is available for everyone on your organisation page with login ability except for those with Executive/Guest role.
Is there an additional cost to use this?
No, access to and use of BoardPro Notes is included in the regular subscription
What devices will it work on?
BoardPro Notes is available on all devices through the built in browser, but only the latest devices and operating systems will work. Please be sure your operating system and browser are up to date.
Is there an app?
Yes! For iOS users look for BoardPro Notes in the App Store. This is a free companion app that allows you to read and annotate the board pack from your iPhone or iPad.