On the Interest Register -go to the interest that needs to be updated or edited and click on the pencil.
The Interest will open in a separate pop-up box where you can edit:
The Nature of the interest
the Notification date
Add an end date (if applicable)
Note: If you delete an interest, it will be removed from your records. But if you close an interest, it remains on your records under the Past Interests- which fulfills a requirement of the Companies Act to retain your interests for a number of years.
You would really only delete a mistake or duplicate entry for best practice
Add an Interest
Closing an Interest