After an agenda has been published, it is still possible to make changes to the agenda and then republish it.

From the Meeting Details page click on Edit Agenda

This opens the agenda where you can:

  • add or remove documents

  • add new sections or agenda items

  • edit existing agenda items

  • move around or delete any agenda items and sections

Adding to the Agenda
If you ADD a new document to a published agenda, it will not be available in BoardPro Notes until the board pack is rebuilt.

  • BoardPro will track the changes since it was last published via the Agenda Change Log, so that you can decide when (or if) republishing is necessary. 

  • If you do not rebuild then the original board pack is still in "play" however, if you decide to rebuild the old board pack will be deleted and a new one will be created (which you can then email out).

  • Attendees will not be notified of any changes to the Agenda/BoardPack unless you re-email it out.

Removing or Deleting in the Agenda

If you DELETE anything from the published agenda (includes deleting agenda items, sections or documents) then the agenda will be instantly republished.  
NOTE: removing Minutes to be Confirmed is considered the same as deleting a document from that board pack.

  • a pop up box will open and remind you to an Alert that the agenda will be automatically republished to update the Board Pack

  • We have improved the syncing between the PDF version of a Board Pack and BoardPro Notes so that the documents shown on both will always be in sync.

  • Attendees will not be notified of any changes to the Agenda/BoardPack unless you re-email it out.

Articles related:
The Agenda
Editing the Draft Agenda
Republishing an Agenda without changes

Did this answer your question?