Once a vote is Open (during the Draft Minutes) stage it is time to cast your vote.

You will find a list of Votes in the Vote section at the bottom of the Meeting page:

From here you can see all the votes for the meeting, which ones are completed, and when it is time to cast your vote you simply click the "Cast your Vote" button.

Is my name recorded with my vote?
BoardPro supports both Open/Transparent voting (where your name is recorded with your vote) and Closed/Anonymous voting where only the sum total of votes is shown.

By default, it is a closed vote, but this setting can be changed when the vote is first setup by the administrator via the "Show Results" setting.

Unable to Cast Your Vote

If you are unable to vote during the meeting (example: do not have access to your laptop or a mobile device), you can request for the Minute Taker to assist you with your vote.

  • they will vote for you as you have directed
  • they can only vote for you once.
  • you will receive an email confirmation when they have voted (like below)

Related Articles:

FAQ's on Voting






Did this answer your question?